Salvation to my world!

by stupendous man

“You are the avalanche
One world away
My make believing
While I’m wide awake”

.

I wake up, wake up to smell of roses
In a desert I pray the wind doesn’t change
It seems harder than before
To make words rhyme to my shame
Is it because the memory of your smile
keeps playing over and over again
The moment of unparalleled joy, that gratuitous smile
All inescapable in this screaming field of dreams tonight
I wish I could spend every minute of every day to tell you
That every moment passed since then was just a picture
Perfect with colors I haven’t witnessed before
Your smile just makes me wonder
Why do we trivialize our existence
When we have much at stake
Why fight for terror and our jaded gods
When we can fight for ways to make you keep that smile
For eternity I will be the ballad who would sing to this world
The rumors I once sought for, as a virtue stands before me
The skies cry as they let an angel fall amongst us
So let me dream of a gentle kiss
As I gently sieve your hair with my hand
Holding close to me, the salvation to my world.

.

burn_me_by_stricnina

