Mired in a Chocolate Fantasy!

by stupendous man

 

“Happiness. Simple as a glass of chocolate or tortuous as the heart. Bitter. Sweet. Alive.”

 

Hung upon the darkness
Silhouettes, of our memories
The shadows, of our love
Becomes clearer as it seems
The reflections of the light
From the skins of the yester days
Have blinded every thought
As if I’ll never see
The moment stops for us now,
Hell freezes over my head,
The devil escapes from within me
From places locked up deeper than before
The redolence in the chocolate’s steam
Escaping from my cup,
Drawing my demons out
As it would to the other insects
And the likes of everything that crawls
My conscience is spinning around me
Before it’s hurled back into time
As a ghost I stood there, near our younger selves
Watching as we watched each other through our gleaming eyes
When we had only met for the first time since we loved
And without hesitating
I searched for the hunger dwelling beneath those eyes
I stood there watching above us as
A figment of memories past, you wouldn’t care about now
Yet, as our skins touched that night, as your fingers grazed mine,
As we bared our souls naked to each other
And as we both leaned in
I stood there watching, as our parched lips touched so innocently
Kissing and quenching the thirst in each of us
I watched by that moment, the one that you could never forget
The night that I thought I had found the reason for my life
Hovering above us I followed,
As we tightly held each other and went to our abode
Our foolish youth made us snicker, as we dubbed it our very own love shack
The laughter died as soon as I shut the door behind me,
I was looking at you now, and there you were,
The goddess of my love,
The air thickened inside, with our lust for each other
As every moment our skins never touched seemed an eternity in time
I pulled you closer to my breath and you didn’t hesitate,
To acknowledge my desires
As we pulled the curtains together and revealed ourselves under the sinful light
The warmth of your skin drawing me towards you,
Sensual and passionate as I had always promised
Young and in folly, we had dreamt of this night in so many ways,
Unknown to the ways of making love, we fumbled and laughed as we kissed
And in the corner, something made me turn my head
You saw what I had seen, and you nodded instantly
You laid there barren, waiting for me to open up the bottle
To pour the darkest chocolate onto the smooth sun-kissed skin of yours
And on that night I had tasted my sweetest memory. 

 

chocolate-1

 

