A Transcendent Moment Awaits (Down the Memory Lane)

by stupendous man

This post has been published by me as a part of the Blog-a-Ton 49; the forty-ninth edition of the online marathon of Bloggers; where we decide and we write. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following Blog-a-Ton.

 

I try to recall the exact shape of your hands
I try to remember how I held them in mine,
Caressed them,
Memorized the length of your fingers,
So soft and void of callus.
I try to remember how tall you were
Reminiscing the feeling of your head buried into my chest
I’m lost in the redolence of your scent,
As I remember how we lay together
Creating our own
Magic rhythm,
Matching our heartbeats as we
Touched the sky, together.
I remember the sound of your voice, calling
My name as though
It were a song
Within itself, a precious treasure
You valued with all your being.
And I’ll always remember how your eyes gleamed at the corners
And your smile, as you told me,
“I love you.”

 

fly

 

The fellow Blog-a-Tonics who took part in this Blog-a-Ton and links to their respective posts can be checked here. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following Blog-a-Ton. Participation Count: 03

