Wisps of Doubts!

by stupendous man

This post has been published by me as a part of the Blog-a-Ton 35; the thirty-fifth edition of the online marathon of Bloggers; where we decide and we write. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following Blog-a-Ton. The theme for the month is “…and the world was silent again”

Uncover my eyes and show me your face
As it shimmers like the northern lights
Hovering in beauty over the darkest nights
Let me shed the tears while you shall never cry

I shall draw these lines on my brow
One for every year I have been away from you
I knew the moment I left I’d be left alone
With the perpetual void and silence as my shelter

I’m still the one on my knees begging for your love
Because I’m living in a wasteland where emotions die
Hell looming over me and heaven’s out of my sight

Jealousy, guilt, anger and hate are what I felt
To people around you who make you laugh and dance
While wisps of doubts draws a veil between you and me
I look up to the stars and just wish I could share their fate

As I yearn and I yearn and the night fades away,
The sun never showed up and the world was silent again!

DSC00155-2

The fellow Blog-a-Tonics who took part in this Blog-a-Ton and links to their respective posts can be checked here. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following Blog-a-Ton. Introduced By: Self, Participation Count: 2

