When The Ground Shook Below Me!

by stupendous man

This post has been published by me as a part of the Blog-a-Ton 32; the thirty-second edition of the online marathon of Bloggers; where we decide and we write. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following Blog-a-Ton. The theme for the month is ‘An Untold Story’

I clearly remember the day
When the ground shook below me,
When god put you right in front of my eyes
The moment I laid eyes upon you
No matter where I turn my gaze refused to budge
So locked on to your ethereal windows of life
Amidst the noise that was prevailing around me
The whisper of your breath was all I could hear
Amidst all the scents lingering in the air
Your sweet smell was all I could gather
I wish fate hadn’t been so cruel on me
My love for you would remain an untold story.

The fellow Blog-a-Tonics who took part in this Blog-a-Ton and links to their respective posts can be checked here. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following Blog-a-Ton. Introduced By: Self, Participation Count: 1

